Sometimes, we make mistakes. People change their minds and decide to re-list, or they decide they do really, really want that house. In SkySlope, we've tried to make it as easy as possible to backtrack and reactivate files that have been canceled or closed. There are different steps to be taken to reactivate a file depending on the status of the file.
Note: Account-level permissions in SkySlope determine who can reactivate files. While Admins and Brokers can reactivate all file types, Agents and TCs are limited to reactivating only certain types of files. Each process below includes notes outlining which roles can perform that action.
Let's get started!
Listing Files
There may be different reasons that a Listing file needs to be reactivated. If the Listing file was withdrawn on accident, or if the sellers decided to relist their property, you may need to bring a Listing file back to Active after it's been canceled. The process for reactivating the file depends on the current status of the file.
We're going to look at how to reactivate files based on their status.
A Listing will have a Canceled/Pending status if it's canceled by the Agent, or if an Admin/Broker cancels it but doesn't opt for it to be Fully Canceled. Before it can be reactivated, we need to approve the cancellation.
Note: This type of file can only be reactivated by an Admin/Broker.
To reactivate a Canceled/Pending Listing:
- Open the Listing file.
- Navigate to the Checklist tab.
- Click Approve Cancellation.
- Click on your logo in the upper left to return to the home page.
- Navigate to Cancelled Contracts.
- Scroll to the bottom to locate the Cancelled Listings section.
- Search for the address and click on Reactivate File.
- Once you've clicked on Reactivate File, the Listing file will then be accessible within the Manage Listings section of SkySlope.

A Listing will have a Canceled/Approved (or Fully Canceled) status if it was canceled by the Agent and then approved by the Admin/Broker, or if the Admin/Broker canceled the file and opted for it to be Fully Canceled.
Note: This type of file can only be reactivated by an Admin/Broker.
To reactivate a Fully Canceled Listing:
- Navigate to the SkySlope home page.
- From the home page, click on Canceled Contracts.
- Scroll to the bottom to locate the Cancelled Listings section.
- Search for the address and click on Reactivate File.
- Once you've clicked on Reactivate File, the Listing file will then be accessible within the Manage Listings section of SkySlope.

When a Listing file goes under contract in SkySlope, it will become a Pending Transaction. If the contrat falls through, you will need to cancel the pending Transaction before you can reactivate the Listing.
Note: A Pending Listing file can be reactivated by an Agent or an Admin/Broker.
To cancel a Transaction and reactivate a Listing:
- Open the Pending Transaction.
- In the upper right, click Transaction Actions.
- Then select Cancel Transaction.
- Fill out the pop-up window to explain why you're canceling the Transaction, and click Submit.
- IMPORTANT: In the next pop-up window, you will be asked if you want to reactivate your listing. Click YES.
- If you accidentally click NO when asked if you want to reactivate the Listing, have no fear. Go into Canceled Contracts from the home page, and search for the address. Then click on the button that says Reactivate Listing.
- Once you've done this, the Transaction will be canceled and the Listing will return to the Manage Listings section.
Transaction Files
Just like Listing files, there are several reasons you may need to bring a Transaction file back to life. If a buyer backs out and then reinstates their offer, or if a file was accidentally canceled, you may need to bring it back to Pending from a Canceled status. The process for reactivating the file depends on the current status of the file.
We're going to look at how to reactivate files based on their status.

A Transaction will have a Canceled/Pending status if it's canceled by the Agent, or if an Admin/Broker cancels it but doesn't opt for it to be fully canceled. Before it can be reactivated, we need to approve the cancellation.
Note: This type of file can only be reactivated by an Admin/Broker.
To reactivate a Canceled/Pending Transaction:
- Open the Transaction file.
- Navigate to the Checklist tab.
- Click on Approve Cancellation.
- Click on your logo in the upper left to return to the home page.
- Click on Canceled Contracts.
- Once in Canceled Contracts, search for the address and click on Reactivate File.
- If you don't see a Reactivate File button, that likely means a couple more steps need to be taken to reactivate your file. Please reach out to SkySlope Support. - Once you've reactivated the file, the Transaction file will be accessible in the Manage Transactions section of SkySlope.

A Transaction will have a Canceled/App (or Fully Canceled) status if it was canceled by the Agent and then approved by the Admin/Broker, or if the Admin/Broker canceled the file and opted for it to be Fully Canceled.
Note: This type of file can only be reactivated by an Admin/Broker.
To reactivate a Fully Canceled Transaction:
- Navigate to the SkySlope home page.
- From the home page, click on Canceled Contracts.
- Search for the address and click on Reactivate File.
- Once you've clicked on Reactivate File, the Transaction file will then be accessible within the Manage Transactions section of SkySlope.

A Transaction will have a Closed status after it has been marked as Closed by an Admin/Broker. One reason you may need to reactivate a Closed file is to update information within the file, such as the sale price or closing date; that information can't be changed once the file is closed. To reactivate a Closed file, we must first archive the file.
Note: This type of file can only be reactivated by an Admin/Broker.
To reactivate a Closed Transaction:
A Closed file needs to be Archived before it can be reactivated. These instructions walk you through archiving the closed transaction, and then activating the archived transaction.
- Navigate to the Transaction file.
- In the upper right, click on Transaction Actions.
- Then select Archive Transaction.
- In the pop-up window, enter a note (optional) and then click Archive Transaction to confirm.
- Once the file is archived, click Transaction Actions in the upper right again.
- Then select Reactivate Transation.
- In the pop-up window, click Reactivate Transaction again to confirm.
- Once you've done that, the file will be reactivated and will then be accessible within the Manage Transactions section of SkySlope.

Similar to a Closed Transaction, you may need to reactivate an Archived Transaction to update some of the information within the file. Reactivating an Archived file is pretty straight-forward.
Note: This type of file can only be reactivated by an Admin/Broker.
To reactivate an Archived Transaction:
- Navigate to the Transaction file.
- In the upper right, click on Transaction Actions.
- Then select Reactivate Transation.
- In the pop-up window, click Reactivate Transaction again to confirm.
- Once you've done that, the file will be reactivated and will then be accessible within the Manage Transactions section of SkySlope.
If you have any additional questions about reactivating files in SkySlope, please reach out to our Support team. Happy SkySloping!
Was this article helpful?
That’s Great!
Thank you for your feedback
Sorry! We couldn't be helpful
Thank you for your feedback
Feedback sent
We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article