Topics – SkySlope Support

Remove "new seller" contact field when accidentally selected

Answered

Comments

5 comments

  • Avatar
    Prod Squad

    Buck, VP of Product here at SkySlope, thank you for your suggestion!

    I understand the issue and we will be monitoring the forum for yes/up-votes on this topic. 

    1
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    BHHS California Properties HSOA

    Thanks Buck... After I submitted this request I found others with the same request. Is there a way to combine similar requests? If you include the other requests like mine, there are more up-votes.

    check it out: https://support.skyslope.com/hc/en-us/community/posts/360042688491-Cannot-Delete-Seller-Contact 

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Prod Squad

    There is not a way to combine; however, I see you have voted on the other request to increase the vote count.

    -Buck

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    BHHS California Properties HSOA

    Hi Buck,

    I'm just following up on this request. Do you think we will be able to delete contacts from the buyers/sellers after they are created? Another example of why this is needed just came to me from one of our Agent assistants. Here is her comment: 

    "I have realized that it would be helpful to be able to remove buyers/sellers from the transaction after it is originally submitted.  We just had a transaction change from a husband/wife purchasing to a Trust with only 1 signer.  The system does not allow me to remove wife who technically no longer a buyer."

    3
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Julia Kundert

    I agree with this comment but that this feature should also be extended to any contact that was accidentally added, or that changed, including attorneys. The response I was given from chat when I asked if I could remove a second attorney was:

    "For legal/compliance reasons, we do not have a way to remove the contact once it's been entered. However, if your brokerage allows, you could change the required fields for the additional contacts to something such as "NA" or "Not Required" by clicking the Edit button and then clicking Save. I suggest reaching out to your brokerage to confirm what their policy/best practice is on this as well." 

    I'm not sure how overwriting the contact with N/A is somehow less legal than removing the contact all together? The contact is still being removed, it just makes it more confusing when looking at the file. The answer I was given doesn't make sense to me and this feature should absolutely be added. Clients change their minds and transactions change all the time. This system should allow for this.

     

    1
    Comment actions Permalink

Please sign in to leave a comment.

Powered by Zendesk